The Thistle - An E-Newsletter of Scotch College, Perth, Western Australia

Boys' Achievements

Duke of Edinburgh

Bronze Level

Year 10

Tobias Evans (Alexander House), Thomas Sounness (Brisbane House), Julius Kain (Brisbane House), Kalani Locke (Shearer House)

Year 11

Oliver Barrett (Brisbane House), Remi Brossard (Brisbane House), Oliver Constantine (Shearer House)

Year 12

Will Partridge (Shearer House) and Charlie Radici (Cameron House)

Silver Level

Year 11

Jim Allan (Cameron House), Simon Arnott (Ross House), Max De Nardi (Stuart House), Hugh Mitchell (Keys House), Bailey Thomson (Brisbane House), Yan Zhou (Cameron House)

Year 12

Arad Rad (Shearer House), Gianni Kain (Brisbane House), Matthew Steinepreis (Cameron House)

View as a table

Winter Sport Captains


Captain: Rory Bruce (Stuart House)

Cross Country

Captain: Joshua (Josh) Keatch (Keys House)
Vice Captain: Max Shervington (Anderson House)


Captain: Hamish Gooch (Keys House)
Vice Captain: Riley Waters (Anderson House)


Captain: Max Freedman (St Andrews House)
Vice Captain: Angus Walsh (Ferguson House)


Captain: Damian Haynes (Stuart House)


Captain: Jamie Johnstone (Anderson House)
Co–Vice Captain: Liam Howgate (Anderson House)
Co–Vice Captain: Andrew Walton (Keys House)

View as a table

Certificates of Academic Excellence

Year 12

Charlie Bevan (Alexander House), Ronan Cameron (Anderson House), Alex Chew (Brisbane House), Adam Darley (Anderson House), James Devereux (Ferguson House), Ashley Edgar (Brisbane House), Santino Febbo (Ross House), Giancarlo (Gianni) Kain (Brisbane House), Patrick Latchem (Ferguson House), Casey Lawrence (Ferguson House), Aidan Matthews (Cameron House), Eden Messina (Keys House), Darius Opie (Shearer House), Charlie Radici (Cameron House), Max Shervington (Anderson House), Lachlan Simpson (Stuart House), William Steinberg (Brisbane House), Matthew (Matt) Steinepreis (Cameron House), Arun Tibballs (Shearer House), Sam  Wake (Brisbane House), Andrew Walton (Keys House), Reuben Westerman (Keys House), Daniel Wiese (Keys House), Samuel (Sam) Wolf (Cameron House).

View as a table

Year 11

Jim Allan (Cameron House),  Michael Arts (St Andrews House), Taye Barlow (St Andrews House), Oliver Barrett (Brisbane House), Pearson Chambel (St Andrews House), Oscar Clements (Alexander House), Max De Nardi (Stuart House), Xavier Dry (St Andrews House), Benjamin Edgar (Brisbane House), William Gale (Ross House), Jolyon Harrison-Murray (Stuart House), Matthew Kerfoot (Keys House), Nicolas Le Page (Anderson House), Joshua Ledger (Alexander House), William (Will) Marshall (Ross House), Taj Massey (Ferguson House), Alexander Melville (Ross House), Elliott Mitchell (Ferguson House), Hugh Mitchell (Keys House), Heath Muller (Ross House), Dylan Palmer (Keys House), Oliver Perrin (Cameron House), Andreas Schultz (Cameron House), Benjamin Scott (Ross House), James Shaw (Ferguson House), Connor Smith (Anderson House), William Taylor (Ferguson House), Thomas (Tom) Veitch (Keys House), Richard Walton (Keys House), Maxwell (Max) Weir (Brisbane House), Thomas (Tom) Westcott (Shearer House), Yan (Terry) Zhou (Cameron House).

View as a table

Year 10

Samuel (Sam) Beattie (Ross House), Henry Cooper (St Andrews House), Oliver Cropp-Chabanne (Brisbane House), Banjo Harold (Cameron House), Nelson Hegge (Stuart House), Mitchell Hyde (Stuart House), Harry Jenour (Brisbane House), Thomas (Tom) Liston (Ferguson House), Jackson Loader (Ross House), Aidan McKie (Cameron House), Julien Montandon (Cameron House), Lochlan O'Brien (Cameron House), Fletcher O'Connell (Cameron House), Sean Palmer (Keys House), Emanuel Radici (Cameron House), Kofi Raffan (Anderson House), Raphael (Raff) Schinazi (Keys House), Thomas Sounness (Brisbane House), Nicholas Van Wyk (Anderson House), Henry Vaughan (Alexander House), James Walker (Alexander House), Kody Waters (Keys House).

View as a table

Year 9

Benjamin Berglin (Shearer House), Aidan Brookes (Ross House), Harry Burbury (Shearer House), James Cowan (Stuart House), Jaxon Douglas (Keys House), Henry Feutrill (Stuart House), James Fraser (Anderson House), Marco Ghiselli (Alexander House), Thomas (Tom) Gray (Shearer House), Oliver Hayers (Ross House), Thomas Jackson (Brisbane House), Daniel Kerfoot (Keys House), Alexander Lee (Anderson House), Fletcher McIntosh (Alexander House), Alasdair Orr (Ferguson House), Jason Pocock (Cameron House), Samuel (Sam) Romero (Ferguson House), Harrison (Harry) Smith (St Andrews House), Oscar Sumich (Brisbane House), Andrew Walker (Keys House).

View as a table

Mathematics Competition Winners

Have Sum Fun Mathematics Competition (North Metropolitan Years 11 and 12)

First place (in a team): Jim Allan, Year 11 (Cameron House), Oliver Barrett, Year 11 (Brisbane House), William Steinberg, Year 12 (Brisbane House),  Thomas (Tom) Westcott, Year 11 (Shearer House), Daniel Wiese, Year 12 (Keys House), Yan (Terry) Zhou, Year 11 (Cameron House).

Australian Mathematical Olympiad

Perfect Score and Gold – William Steinberg, Year 12 (Brisbane House); Bronze – Daniel Wiese, Year 12 (Keys House); Honourable Mention – Oliver Barrett, Year 11 (Brisbane House); Participation – Yan (Terry) Zhou, Year 11 (Cameron House)

XXXII Asian Pacific Mathematical Olympiad 2020

Silver Award – William Steinberg, Year 12 (Brisbane House)

View as a table